Here’s how you can see and delete your entire Google search history

How to Delete Your Entire Search History (Plus Other Stuff)

Google Keeps a Record of Your ENTIRE Search History. Here’s How to Delete It in 4 Easy Steps
Generally, if you want to delete your entire search history, you'll have to use the Google History site discussed above. Answer this question Flag as Arts Sep 19 5 forgotten books about geography and place to read now By Elizabeth Flock. Looked up your ex's Facebook but don't want your wife to rain fire and brimstone down upon you? To clear your history, click on the hamburger menu on the upper left-hand side of the myactivity.

Should you delete Google history and data or leave it be?

Windows 10: Google Chrome how to delete history on exit

Go to privacy settings and choose to turn it off, and select who can see your history. Press "Save" to make the changes to your account. Even if you choose to increase your privacy settings, Google will collect data about your searches for their internal programs, such as analytics. Log into your Google Account.

Go to My Account, then My Activity. On the left-hand side, click Delete Activity. Follow the instructions from there. Not Helpful 1 Helpful 2. If that's the case, then you're history is already gone!

If you're not sure, look for a "Clear History" or "Clear Search History" button, and click that just to be on the safe side. Not Helpful 0 Helpful 0. Include your email address to get a message when this question is answered. Already answered Not a question Bad question Other. By using this service, some information may be shared with YouTube.

Tips Many Android applications require that you use Google History. The top one will disable all Location History tracking across all devices, while the one next to the device name will just disable it on that particular device. There are two different ways of going about this: These are the last two options in the Timeline Settings page.

To delete all Location History, tap that option. First, fire up Google Maps. From there, slide open the menu by either swiping from left to right or tapping the three lines in the upper left corner. About halfway down this menu is an option for Maps History. First, head over to My Activity. If your Web History is enabled, you'll see a list of recent searches and sites visited.

This action also pauses the Web History feature so that it will no longer track your Web searches and whereabouts. If you'd like to fire it back up, simply click the blue Resume button. Be respectful, keep it clean and stay on topic. We delete comments that violate our policy , which we encourage you to read.

Discussion threads can be closed at any time at our discretion. Don't show this again.

Clear your history

Leave a Reply