How to Delete the Search History on an iPhone

See your history

How to view and clear your browsing history in Safari on iPhone or iPad
Get great tech advice delivered to your inbox. Uncheck any other items you don't want to delete. Touch the "Clear History" button and confirm your selection by touching "Clear History" on the prompt. Alternatively, to clear the Google history of all these results, press the menu button to the right of the search bar and select Delete results. Franklin Lee Senior editor. If you're worried about someone seeing something they shouldn't, you can clear the history for the various services on your iPhone, or erase everything completely. The app offers 4 intelligent "erasing options" for your different needs:

Related Articles

How to Delete Location & Search History on iPhone in Google Map & Apple Maps

As you can see, here we have a running history of Google search queries: Deleting small groups of Google search query items To delete small groups of search query items, scroll through the timeline and pick a group you want to delete, then follow these steps: Deleting Google search history items based on a date range If you want to delete all history items that appear in your account history for a specific date range, you can use these steps instead: Click on the blue Delete button: Deleting all Google search query items To delete absolutely everything from your Google search query timeline, follow these steps: And now all of your data from your Google search query history should be removed!

Just to the right of that is a Remove button; click it: It may be checked by default. Uncheck any other items you don't want to delete. On your iPhone or iPad, open the Chrome app. Check the box next to the entry you want to delete. Remove suggested sites from the New Tab page To see the sites you visit most, open a new tab.

What your history page shows Your History page shows the webpages you've visited on Chrome in the last 90 days. Was this article helpful? You can select multiple conversations. Tap "Delete" after selecting conversations.

All of the selected conversations will be deleted without confirmation. Change your message history settings. By default, Messages will store all of your messages forever. You can change these settings to only keep messages for a year or for 30 days, which can free up space and reduce clutter: This will automatically delete messages that are older than the new setting. Scroll down and tap "Reset. Tap "Reset Keyboard Dictionary. All of the custom words that you have saved will be deleted.

Open the Google app. If you use the Google app to search Google, you can clear your search history through the app. Tap the Gear button in the upper-left corner. This will open the Settings menu.

Scroll down and tap "Privacy. Tap the "Browsing" option. The "History" section will appear at the top of the screen. Tap "Clear on-device history" to delete your search history. Note that this will only delete the search history for your app. Your searches will still be stored with the active Google account.

Use this option if you want to completely erase your iPhone. This will delete all of the history and data on the iPhone, and you'll be prompted to set it up as new when the process is complete. Tap "Erase All Content and Settings. Wait while your iPhone resets.

This process may take a little while to complete. Set up your iPhone. Once the reset is complete, you'll be taken through the initial setup. You can setup your iPhone as new, or restore an iTunes or iCloud backup. When I search for a person on Facebook, my phone won't let me delete it. This may be because you are using the Facebook app and that Safari does not interact with the app's searching system.

Not Helpful 3 Helpful 9. How do I delete the history from my iPhone, like the stuff that is behind the home screen? Tap the home button 2 times to open the menu, then swipe up on any open app or game to close it out.

Not Helpful 6 Helpful How can I delete a number from my history if the contact has already been erased? Go to "Phone," then "Recent.

Then press the red circle next to the number you would like to erase, or press "Clear" to erase all recent calls. Not Helpful 11 Helpful Go to your home screen and press down on your app until it starts to shake. An X will appear in the in corner, which you can then click on to uninstall the app.

Video of the Day

Leave a Reply