Shared Folders

Sorry, the FAQ could not be found.

Tips for Securely Sharing Passwords
Clearly, according to AyaLP, this is not the case. Right click the folder you would like to convert to bring up more options. In the resulting window, change or confirm the name of the Shared Folder. You are unable to move items that have been individually shared with you to your own shared folder. The Shared with Me tab lists all sites that have been shared with you. Hover over items to bring up more options. For more on how to use and manage Shared Folders, see the Shared Folders page.

Option 1: Share with the Action Icon

WE CAN HELP

Move an existing site or secure note by dragging and dropping the item into the Shared Folder. Click the Edit icon to bring up the Shared Folder dialog. This will allow you to set permissions for the user as follows or restrict his or her access to the folder later. Click Invite button and see the email address appears on the right-hand window. Enable Read Only to prevent the user from being able to make changes to the Shared Folder.

Enable Hide Password to disallow the user from being able to see passwords in the Shared Folder When your permissions are all set, optionally choose to send a notification email or not then click the Invite button to send the invite email to share the Shared Folder.

Manage Users Edit permissions. Restrict which sites in the Shared Folder a user has access to by clicking on the wrench icon and follow the instructions on the Restrict Access dialogue.

Remove a user from the Shared Folder by clicking on the remove icon. She has accepted my share of the family folder and can see that family folder when logged into her personal and enterprise accounts. I can only see the shared folder when logged into my personal account.

Your assistance will be greatly appreciated. Personal shared folder functionality is essentially useless to me at this time, as switching between accounts should not be necessary. But if you have shared the family shared folder with your Enterprise, and accepted the shared folder, you should see the folder when logged into your Enterprise account. We can take a deeper look into your account. The Shared with Me tab lists all sites that have been shared with you. The Pending list shows items that have been shared with you but you have not accepted yet.

The Accepted list shows items that you have already accepted. For more on how to use and manage Shared Folders, see the Shared Folders page. If you are a Premium or Enterprise LastPass user and have not created a shared folder, click the red plus sign at the bottom right to create a new shared folder. When someone shares a site with you, you can find pending shares in the Sharing Center. When there are pending shares waiting for you to be accepted, a notification will appear on the Sharing Center in the left menu: When you see this notification, go to the Shared with Me tab in the Sharing Center to view your pending shares.

Hover over items to accept or reject the share. If you would like to remove a Shared item from your Vault, use the Reject icon in the Accepted list to remove the share. Important Note Regarding Hidden Passwords. The two most common uses for Sharing include: Allowing a family member or friend access to a website In a work situation where the company has a login to a 3rd party site Limitations include: Syncing changes are only available between two Premium users.

The Sharing Center has 3 main sections:

Leave a Reply